Apart from Sundays, the following are the 17 general holidays in Hong Kong:

  • 1st of January
  • Lunar New Year's Day
  • 2nd day of Lunar New Year
  • 3rd day of Lunar New Year
  • Ching Ming Festival
  • Good Friday
  • Day following Good Friday
  • Easter Monday
  • Labour Day
  • Buddha's Birthday
  • Tuen Ng Festival
  • HKSAR Establishment Day
  • Day following Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
  • National Day
  • Chung Yeung Festival
  • Christmas Day
  • Day following Christmas Day


The exact dates of the above holidays will be announced by the Government every year and can be found from the following website: